Apartment Units for Sale!


That would be an ad that we will soon see in Brunei Newspapers, Websites and other real estate ads. I was aware that the strata title was already approved early this year, but I had not hear anything since then. And now I found that there has already been applicants according to an article in Brunei times entitled Only three applications for strata title units received since 2009 | The Brunei Times.

But what even caught my were that these applications have not even been approved since then. It was said in the article that “there were several procedures that needed to be undertaken before approval of a strata title unit.”

I don’t know if you’re thinking what I’m thinking. But here it is, there has only been 3 applications this year and they haven’t been approved since then, what happens when 100 or even 1,000 people apply?!

I hope they sort out the procedures soon before those numbers pile up. But here’s to having Strata Titles, and to owning Apartment Units🙂 Cheers!

Now I’m thinking how much would I need to own one… Anyone out there give me a price range?

2 Responses

  1. knowing brunei, they wld probably be over priced…:( :@

    • Not really, with the abundance of Apartment units in Brunei. Initially, maybe, but when there’s a lot more registered for the strata title, it will reduce in price. Apartment owners may may just sell units for a quick cash.

Leave a Reply

