Using Color in Advertising Increases the Chances of a Purchase.

Published by

on


In my opinion, the cheapest and yet the most effective method to market yourself is by using Fliers or Brochures. But most people and businesses tend to use photocopied leaflets or even brochures. I guess its cheaper then printing. Now I’ve found this article on using colors in office documents and one line shouted out to me.

“…according to the Psychology magazine study, color increases the likelihood people will purchase a product or service by 85%.” from an article entitled Is Full-Color the New Standard for Office Documents? | The DocuMentor | ZDNet.com.

Now if that’s true, I might have to reconsider my marketing techniques. Printing color is costly compared to photocopying. I guess my best choice is to Print Brochures in color, but use colored paper for leaflets. I wonder if that counts…

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.